Contact Us

Political Status

American Samoa is an unincorporated and unorganized territory of the United States, administered by the Office of Insular Affairs, US Department of the Interior.
Executive Branch:
Chief of State – President Barack H. Obama
Head of Government – Governor Lolo M. Moliga
Cabinet – Made up of Government Department Directors
US House of Representative Delegate (Non-voting) Eni F. H. Faleomavaega
Legislative Branch:
Fono or Legislative Assembly consists of the Senate (18 seats) and the House of Representatives (21 seats).
Capital – Pago Pago
Population – 55,000 +
Religion – Christian
Languages – Samoan and English