Contact Us

Tahiti and Her Islands lie halfway between California and Australia, on the same side of the International Date Line as North America, and in the same time zone as Hawaii. Tahiti is the largest island of French Polynesia which comprises 118 islands.

Spread over an area as large as Western Europe, the total land mass of all the islands adds up to an area only slightly larger than the tiny state of Rhode Island. The most visited archipelago is Society Islands, comprised of Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora, Huahine, Raiatea and Taha’a.

Many islands are crowned with jagged peaks while others appear to barely float above the breaking waves. The Society Islands and the Marquesas Islands are of volcanic origin, while the other archipelagos are made only of coral.

Tahiti is a mountainous island with deep valley and luscious vegetation
The capital Papeete is located on the northwest coast of the island. Tahiti’s protected lagoons with their barrier reefs provide safe harbor for abundant marine life. Divers and snorkeler are amazed by the density of large marine life thought Tahiti and her Islands. Regular encounters include manta rays, schools of dolphin and humpback whales.

Tropical flowers seem to be everywhere on the islands, especially the famous tiare (Gardenia Tahitensis). Each Polynesian family has a few tiare shrubs in the garden, used as daily ornamentation, worn over the ear or in leis or head crowns for celebrations.